Cold Grave

The Must-Read Winter Thriller for the Festive Season Kathryn Fox. Cold Grave Kathryn Fox First published in Great Britain in 2012 by Hodder &. www.hodder.co.uk.

Author: Kathryn Fox

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781848946033

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 413

Download →

'Voice, pace, suspense and detail - BLOOD BORN has it all' - Lee Child on BLOOD BURN The sixth Anya Crichton thriller in a series to rival Patricia Cornwell's Kay Scarpetta books. It feels like the safest place on earth. A family-friendly, floating palace. But, as Anya Crichton soon discovers, cruise ships aren't all that they seem... Statistics tell us that a woman is twice as likely to be sexually assaulted on a cruise ship than on dry land. Customers aren't screened, so the ships are a haven for sex offenders and paedophiles. With no policing, and floating in international waters, sexual assaults and passengers 'disappearing' are uncommonly frequent... So when a teenage girl is discovered, dead on the deck of the ship that she is holidaying on, Anya feels compelled to get involved. There's no apparent cause of death, but Anya's forensics expertise uncovers more than the ship's doctors can... or want to. With the killer still on board, and subsequently a crew-member found shot, it becomes clear that the safe haven of the cruise-ship is actually anything but. And, as Anya comes under increasing pressure to abandon her investigations, will she continue? Or do whatever it takes to keep her own family safe? The sixth book to feature forensic pathologist Anya Crichton is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

Related Books

The Bivouac
Language: en
Pages: 327
Authors: R. Compton Noake
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1871 - Publisher:

Books about The Bivouac
The Youth's instructer [sic] and guardian
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: R. Compton Noake
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1839 - Publisher:

Books about The Youth's instructer [sic] and guardian
Cabin and Plantation Songs
Language: en
Pages: 166
Authors: Thomas P. Fenner
Categories: African Americans
Type: BOOK - Published: 1900 - Publisher:

Books about Cabin and Plantation Songs
Religious Folk Songs of the Negro as Sung on the Plantations
Language: en
Pages: 178
Authors: Thomas P. Fenner, Hampton Institute
Categories: African American songs
Type: BOOK - Published: 1909 - Publisher:

Books about Religious Folk Songs of the Negro as Sung on the Plantations
Religious Folk Songs of the Negro
Language: en
Pages: 171
Authors: Thomas P. Fenner
Categories: Folk songs, English
Type: BOOK - Published: 1909 - Publisher:

Books about Religious Folk Songs of the Negro