Fixed in Fear

Don’t miss any of the gripping Justice thrillers from T. E. Woods: THE FIXER | THE RED HOT FIX | THE UNFORGIVABLE FIX | FIXED IN BLOOD | FIXED IN FEAR | DEAD END FIX And look for the Hush Money mysteries: HUSH MONEY | BAD GIRL | PRIVATE ...

Author: T. E. Woods

Publisher: Alibi

ISBN: 9781101886571

Category: Fiction

Page: 314

View: 686

Download →

The Fixer returns in the pulse-pounding Justice series—perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter thrillers—as worlds collide in an inferno of bloodshed, revenge, and holy terror. I’ll probably never see my daughter again. And if I do, she’ll either be dead or in a jail cell. Seattle Chief of Detectives Mort Grant cannot reconcile the memories of his vibrant, headstrong young daughter with the cold, deadly woman she has become. The head of one of the largest criminal enterprises in the world, Allie Grant seized power by wrenching it away from her lover, a notorious Russian gangster. How she maintains her control, Mort doesn’t even want to imagine. Only two other people know the truth about Allie: the vigilante known as The Fixer, and Mort’s best friend, Larry, who’s undergoing a crisis of his own. Someone close to Larry, his last real connection to his beloved late wife, has been slain in a mass murder at a sweat lodge deep in the woods of Washington State. When word gets out, Mort immediately takes on the gruesome case. But as Mort hunts down a pair of methodical killers, The Fixer does some deep digging of her own. And what she unearths will rock Mort’s family forever. Because The Fixer has set her sights on Allie Grant—and nothing will ever be the same again. Don’t miss any of the gripping Justice thrillers from T. E. Woods: THE FIXER | THE RED HOT FIX | THE UNFORGIVABLE FIX | FIXED IN BLOOD | FIXED IN FEAR | DEAD END FIX And look for the Hush Money mysteries: HUSH MONEY | BAD GIRL | PRIVATE LIES Praise for The Fixer “Hot and unpredictable, this debut hurls you down the curvy gray avenues of right and wrong at about a hundred and fifty miles per hour. Strap yourself in!”—Amanda Kyle Williams, author of The Stranger You Seek “Pitch-perfect . . . solid characters, unpredictable twists and excellent plotting; a must-read for those who enjoy crime fiction.”—Kirkus Reviews

Related Books

Fixed in Fear
Language: en
Pages: 314
Authors: T. E. Woods
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-12-08 - Publisher: Alibi

The Fixer returns in the pulse-pounding Justice series—perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter thrillers—as worlds collide in an inferno of bloodshed, revenge, and holy terror. I’ll probably never see my daughter again. And if I do, she’ll either be dead or in a jail
The Unforgivable Fix
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: T. E. Woods
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-14 - Publisher: Alibi

On the heels of her runaway hits The Fixer and The Red Hot Fix, T. E. Woods ratchets up the tension with her newest explosive thriller in the fast-paced Justice series. The killer won’t come for you, you fool. He’ll come for me. Detective Mort Grant of the Seattle PD
The Justice Series 5-Book Bundle
Language: en
Pages: 1974
Authors: T. E. Woods
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-01 - Publisher: Alibi

Perfect for fans of Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter thrillers and the novels of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, the Justice series from T. E. Woods combines heart-pounding suspense with moral weight and razor-sharp characters. These intense thrillers revolve around a mysterious woman known only as The Fixer—an elite assassin who kills
Fixed in Blood
Language: en
Pages: 310
Authors: T. E. Woods
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-06-16 - Publisher: Alibi

Perfect for fans of Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter thrillers and the novels of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, the gritty, action-packed Justice series continues as a depraved mind taunts those who seek retribution on both sides of the law. I become whatever they want. Whatever they need. Seattle Chief of Detectives
Dead End Fix
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: T. E. Woods
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-21 - Publisher: Alibi

Fear and violence come home to roost in this exhilarating Justice thriller featuring The Fixer—a roller-coaster ride for readers of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter novels. I’ll bring Hadley home. Whatever it takes. Whatever it costs. Whoever has to die. There’s a gang war unfolding on the