Related Books

Love in the Dark
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Diane Enns
Categories: Philosophy
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-09-06 - Publisher: Columbia University Press

Intimate love opens us up to suffering, sacrifice, and loss. Is it always worth the risk? Consulting philosophers, writers, and poets who draw insights from material life, Diane Enns shines a light on the limits of erotic love, exploring its paradoxes through personal and philosophical reflections. Situating experience at the
The Dream Lover
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Elizabeth Berg
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-14 - Publisher: Random House

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY USA TODAY • Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert. At
Love in the Ruins and The Thanatos Syndrome
Language: en
Pages: 1170
Authors: Walker Percy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-22 - Publisher: Open Road Media

A pair of profound dystopian novels from the “brilliantly breathtaking” New York Times–bestselling and National Book Award–winning author of The Moviegoer (The New York Times Book Review). Winner of the National Book Award for The Moviegoer, the “dazzlingly gifted” Southern philosophical author Walker Percy wrote two vividly imagined satirical novels
American Book Publishing Record
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Walker Percy
Categories: American literature
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003 - Publisher:

Books about American Book Publishing Record
F.O. Matthiessen and the Politics of Criticism
Language: en
Pages: 260
Authors: William E. Cain
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1988 - Publisher: Univ of Wisconsin Press

F.O. Matthiessen remains one of America's leading twentieth-century critics in part because the problems he and his contemporaries struggled with remain ours today. William E. Cain studies Matthiessen's career with careful attention to biographical, institutional, literary, and political contexts. He considers Matthiessen's many reviews and essays on literature and deals