My Year with Eleanor

“I honestly loved this book.” —Jim Norton, New York Times bestselling author of I Hate Your Guts “Eleanor taught Noelle that, first and foremost, Courage Takes Practice.

Author: Noelle Hancock

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 0062092138

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 304

View: 941

Download →

“I honestly loved this book.” —Jim Norton, New York Times bestselling author of I Hate Your Guts “Eleanor taught Noelle that, first and foremost, Courage Takes Practice. Her yearlong quest to face her terrors, great and small, is moving, enriching, and hilarious—we readers are lucky to be along for the ride.” —Julie Powell, bestselling author of Julie & Julia In the tradition of My Year of Living Biblically and Eat Pray Love comes My Year with Eleanor, Noelle Hancock’s hilarious tale of her decision to heed the advice of First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt and do one thing a day that scares her in the year before her 30th birthday. Fans of Sloane Crosley and Chelsea Handler will absolutely adore Hancock’s charming and outrageous chronicle of her courageous endeavor and delight in her poignant and inspiring personal growth.

Related Books

My Year with Eleanor
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Noelle Hancock
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06-07 - Publisher: Harper Collins

“I honestly loved this book.” —Jim Norton, New York Times bestselling author of I Hate Your Guts “Eleanor taught Noelle that, first and foremost, Courage Takes Practice. Her yearlong quest to face her terrors, great and small, is moving, enriching, and hilarious—we readers are lucky to be along for the
100 Common Misconceptions about My Year with Eleanor
Language: en
Pages: 44
Authors: Jack Skinner
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-01 - Publisher: Lennex

In this book, we have hand-picked the most sophisticated, unanticipated, absorbing (if not at times crackpot!), original and musing book reviews of "My Year with Eleanor: A Memoir." Don't say we didn't warn you: these reviews are known to shock with their unconventionality or intimacy. Some may be startled by
Eleanor
Language: en
Pages: 720
Authors: David Michaelis
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-05 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

The New York Times bestseller from prizewinning author David Michaelis presents a “stunning” (The Wall Street Journal) breakthrough portrait of Eleanor Roosevelt, America’s longest-serving First Lady, an avatar of democracy whose ever-expanding agency as diplomat, activist, and humanitarian made her one of the world’s most widely admired and influential women.
Audacious Voices
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Holly Blake, Melissa Ooten
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-13 - Publisher: She Writes Press

Inspiring and hopeful, Audacious Voices is a collection of twelve stories from alumnae/alumni of WILL*, a feminist model for education. Each author featured in this book is working, in their own distinct way, to make their communities more equitable—and their stories illustrate how different elements of the WILL* program influence
Eleanor
Language: en
Pages: 720
Authors: David Michaelis
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-06 - Publisher: Simon & Schuster

New York Times Bestseller Prizewinning bestselling author David Michaelis presents a “stunning” (The Wall Street Journal) breakthrough portrait of Eleanor Roosevelt, America’s longest-serving First Lady, an avatar of democracy whose ever-expanding agency as diplomat, activist, and humanitarian made her one of the world’s most widely admired and influential women. In