Siena Summer

Giovanni shrugged. 'They'll all get over it. There is the next race to look forward to now. In six weeks they do it all over again.' His handsome smile gleamed. 'It is the madness of the Siena summer.' ...

Author: Teresa Crane

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 9781910859506

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 286

Download →

An enthralling novel of war, rivalry and intrigue in 1920s Tuscany. A decade after her sister Isobel eloped with a wounded soldier to Italy, Poppy Brookes receives a troubling letter, summoning her to the neglected country estate they now share in beautiful Siena. Poppy soon finds a disturbing undercurrent in the marriage. The relationship between the sisters is also strained, as Poppy had nursed Kit back to health, and has never quite forgiven Isobel for ensnaring him. And when Poppy accidentally uncovers a terrible secret, her journey into love becomes eclipsed by a desire for vengeance that threatens to consume them all... Siena Summer is a thrilling tale full of history and atmosphere, perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Lucinda Riley. Praise for Teresa Crane ‘A writer of great skill and vitality’ Sarah Harrison, author of The Flowers of the Field

Related Books

Siena Summer
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Teresa Crane
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-14 - Publisher: Canelo

An enthralling novel of war, rivalry and intrigue in 1920s Tuscany. A decade after her sister Isobel eloped with a wounded soldier to Italy, Poppy Brookes receives a troubling letter, summoning her to the neglected country estate they now share in beautiful Siena. Poppy soon finds a disturbing undercurrent in
Siena Summer
Language: en
Pages: 142
Authors: Ann Chandler
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008 - Publisher:

On summer vacation in Siena, Angela befriends a fiery horse and trains him to race in the Palio, despite being written off by the horse's owners.
The Evolution of Economic Diversity
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Antonio Nicita, Ugo Pagano
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-12-16 - Publisher: Routledge

The traditional role of evolutionary theory in the social sciences has been to explain the existence of an object in terms of the survival of the fittest. In economics this approach has acted as a justification for hypotheses such as profit maximisation, or the existence of institutions in terms of
Siena Summer
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Antonio Nicita, Ugo Pagano
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017 - Publisher:

On summer vacation in Siena, Angela befriends a fiery horse and trains him to race in the Palio, despite being written off by the horse's owners.
Frontiers in the Economics of Gender
Language: en
Pages: 298
Authors: Alina Verashchagina
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-11 - Publisher: Taylor & Francis

Gender is now recognized as a fundamental organizing principle for economic as well as social life, and related research has grown at an unprecedented pace in the recent decades across branches of economics. The volume takes stock of this research, proposes novel analytical frameworks and outlines further research directions. It