Single and Forced to Mingle

Now, Melissa Croce gives you the tips, tricks, and sage advice you need to graciously endure all of the cringe-worthy scenarios your single self may dread, from awkward small talk with an ex to navigating well-meaning but insensitive ...

Author: Melissa Croce

Publisher: Atria Books

ISBN: 9781982144340

Category: Humor

Page: 176

View: 334

Download →

A laugh-out-loud, tongue-in-cheek guidebook filled with hilarious and helpful advice—from how to dodge family members’ unwanted questions about babies to successfully creating a fake partner during wedding season—for anyone trying to survive and thrive in the midst of singledom. Perfect for fans of Hey Ladies! and Single State of Mind. So, you’re single. Whether existing sans partner is a new state of being or you’ve been on this solo journey for a while, the fact of the matter is this: being single is actually awesome. You can do whatever you want, travel wherever you want, and be your truest, most free self. But there are a lot of people out there—your mom, your married best friend, the wedding industry, society—who see things differently. To them, singledom is something to avoid at all cost, no matter how many times you tell them you love your life the way it is. The limit does not exist when it comes to telling Aunt Carol you still don’t want to be set up with her neighbor’s ex-stepson. Now, Melissa Croce gives you the tips, tricks, and sage advice you need to graciously endure all of the cringe-worthy scenarios your single self may dread, from awkward small talk with an ex to navigating well-meaning but insensitive relatives. And it helps you truly flourish in your singledom, offering activities like quizzes aimed at helping you find a new hobby and tarot spreads for that cozy Saturday night in. Part real-world guide, part commiseration, and part celebration, Single and Forced to Mingle will steer you through the ups and downs of being single, reminding you just how good it feels to be free.

Related Books

Single and Forced to Mingle
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Melissa Croce
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-05 - Publisher: Atria Books

A laugh-out-loud, tongue-in-cheek guidebook filled with hilarious and helpful advice—from how to dodge family members’ unwanted questions about babies to successfully creating a fake partner during wedding season—for anyone trying to survive and thrive in the midst of singledom. Perfect for fans of Hey Ladies! and Single State of Mind.
Charities and Corrections in Michigan
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Michigan
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 1875 - Publisher:

Books about Charities and Corrections in Michigan
The Creation of Tribalism in Southern Africa
Language: en
Pages: 422
Authors: Leroy Vail
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1991-01-07 - Publisher: Univ of California Press

Despite a quarter century of "nation building," most African states are still driven by ethnic particularism—commonly known as "tribalism." The stubborn persistence of tribal ideologies despite the profound changes associated with modernization has puzzled scholars and African leaders alike. The bloody hostilities between the tribally-oriented Zulu Inkhata movement and supporters
1001 Dark Nights: Bundle Twenty-Nine
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Shayla Black, Jennifer Probst, Kristen Proby, Gena Showalter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-08 - Publisher: 1001 Dark Nights Press

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors Shayla Black, Jennifer Probst, Kristen Proby, and Gena Showalter. Four Dark Tales. Four Sensual Stories. Four Page Turners. More Than Pleasure You by Shayla Black I’m Stephen Lund, confirmed bachelor…and son of a successful billionaire whose sins I can’t forget—or forgive.
Biennial Report ...
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Michigan. State Board of Corrections and Charities
Categories: Public welfare
Type: BOOK - Published: 1875 - Publisher:

Books about Biennial Report ...