The Alienist

Kreizler, Moore and their team must venture to the darkest corners of New York - and the human mind - to catch the sadistic killer before they strike again. ************************ Praise for The Alienist 'The Alienist isn't only an ...

Author: Caleb Carr

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781473660922

Category: Fiction

Page: 544

View: 561

Download →

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING SENSATION NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN EBOOK Now a major Netflix series starring Luke Evans, Dakota Fanning and Daniel Brühl Over 3 million copies sold worldwide 108,000 Goodreads ratings For fans of Mindhunter and Sherlock Holmes ************************ New York City, 1896. Hypocrisy in high places is rife, police corruption commonplace, and a brutal killer is terrorising young male prostitutes. Forensics and psychological profiling are still in their infancy, but as the body count rises, Police Commissioner Theodore Roosevelt calls on eminent psychologist or 'alienist', Dr Laszlo Kreizler and crime reporter John Schuyler Moore to trial these new methods. Kreizler, Moore and their team must venture to the darkest corners of New York - and the human mind - to catch the sadistic killer before they strike again. ************************ Praise for The Alienist 'The Alienist isn't only an ingenious thriller. Carr brings enormous gusto to his portrait of old New York' Independent 'Gripping, atmospheric, intelligent, and entertaining' USA Today 'Richly atmospheric . . . You can smell the fear in the air' New York Times

Related Books

The Alienist
Language: en
Pages: 544
Authors: Caleb Carr
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-08-24 - Publisher: Hachette UK

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING SENSATION NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN EBOOK Now a major Netflix series starring Luke Evans, Dakota Fanning and Daniel Brühl Over 3 million copies sold worldwide 108,000 Goodreads ratings For fans of Mindhunter and Sherlock Holmes ************************ New York City, 1896. Hypocrisy in high places
The Angel of Darkness: Book 2 of the Alienist
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Caleb Carr
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-10 - Publisher: National Geographic Books

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • THE BOOK BEHIND SEASON TWO OF TNT’S THE ALIENIST • Dr. Laszlo Kreizler returns in a “whopping thriller” (The Washington Post) that showcases Caleb Carr “at his strongest” (USA Today). June 1897. A year has passed since Dr. Laszlo Kreizler, a pioneer in forensic psychiatry,
The Alienist
Language: en
Pages: 544
Authors: Caleb Carr
Categories: Forensic sciences
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-10 - Publisher: Sphere

The internationally bestselling historical thriller, now a major Netflix series starring Luke Evans, Dakota Fanning and Daniel Brühl. Some things never change. New York City, 1896. Hypocrisy in high places is rife, police corruption commonplace, and a brutal killer is terrorising young male prostitutes. Unfortunately for Police Commissioner Theodore Roosevelt,
The Alienist
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Caleb Carr
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-10-24 - Publisher: National Geographic Books

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A TNT ORIGINAL SERIES • “A first-rate tale of crime and punishment that will keep readers guessing until the final pages.”—Entertainment Weekly “Caleb Carr’s rich period thriller takes us back to the moment in history when the modern idea of the serial killer became
Sequels
Language: en
Pages: 782
Authors: Janet Husband, Jonathan F. Husband
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009 - Publisher: American Library Association

A guide to series fiction lists popular series, identifies novels by character, and offers guidance on the order in which to read unnumbered series.