The Vanished Child

She's a vanished child.” The figure stepped forward into the light and Louis felt as though his sanity would slip and he would be found in the corner drooling and raving. The hair was a near blinding white, cut short to the scalp.

Author: Bryan W. Alaspa

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 9781583482810

Category: Fiction

Page: 206

View: 228

Download →

The morning is shattered by screams for help. What the police find is the headless body of a young girl, violated, abandoned. So begins detective Louis Dillon’s descent into hell. Ten years later, an ambitious young reporter re-opens old wounds, and begins to dig into the case which has been left open deep within the police files. What he finds is a web of corruption and deceit that ascends to the highest levels. Before he can stop it, he and his family are pulled into the maelstrom. He finds that no one can escape the grasp that reaches from the grave. The grasp of The Vanished Child.

Related Books

The Vanished Child
Language: en
Pages: 206
Authors: Bryan W. Alaspa
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999-06 - Publisher: iUniverse

The morning is shattered by screams for help. What the police find is the headless body of a young girl, violated, abandoned. So begins detective Louis Dillon’s descent into hell. Ten years later, an ambitious young reporter re-opens old wounds, and begins to dig into the case which has been
The Vanished Child
Language: en
Pages: 444
Authors: Sarah Smith
Categories: Amnesia
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher:

Books about The Vanished Child
The Mystery of the Vanished Prince
Language: en
Pages: 276
Authors: Enid Blyton
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-11 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Prince Bongawah is staying at a school camp near Peterswood, but before Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets get to see him he disappears in the middle of the night! The Find-Outers, along with
The Vanishing of Katharina Linden
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Helen Grant
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-04-02 - Publisher: Penguin UK

On the day Katharina Linden disappears, Pia is the last person to see her alive. Terror is spreading through the town. How could a ten-year-old girl vanish in a place where everybody knows everybody else? Pia is determined to find out what happened to Katharina. But then the next girl
White Vanishing
Language: en
Pages: 386
Authors: Elspeth Tilley
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012 - Publisher:

"The story of the vulnerable white person vanishing without trace into the harsh Australian landscape is a potent and compelling element in multiple genres of mainstream Australian culture. It has been sung in "Little Boy Lost," brought to life on the big screen in Picnic at Hanging Rock, immortalized in