The Watch House

While spending the summer with her old nurse on the north English coast, a teen-age girl discovers that her presence in the nearby Watch House, a museum containing relics of shipwrecks and rescues, releases a powerful and evil ghost.

Author: Robert Westall

Publisher: Random House Childrens Books

ISBN: 0679801294

Category: Ghost stories

Page: 232

View: 312

Download →

While spending the summer with her old nurse on the north English coast, a teen-age girl discovers that her presence in the nearby Watch House, a museum containing relics of shipwrecks and rescues, releases a powerful and evil ghost.

Related Books

The Watch House
Language: en
Pages: 232
Authors: Robert Westall
Categories: Ghost stories
Type: BOOK - Published: 1990-05 - Publisher: Random House Childrens Books

While spending the summer with her old nurse on the north English coast, a teen-age girl discovers that her presence in the nearby Watch House, a museum containing relics of shipwrecks and rescues, releases a powerful and evil ghost.
The Watch House
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Bernie McGill
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-08-10 - Publisher: Hachette UK

In the vein of Hannah Kent's Burial Rites, THE WATCH HOUSE by Bernie McGill is the story of the modern world arriving on Rathlin, a remote Irish island, at the very end of the nineteenth century, with dramatic consequences for a young woman named Nuala. As the twentieth century dawns
Parliamentary Papers
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons
Categories: Great Britain
Type: BOOK - Published: 1837 - Publisher:

Books about Parliamentary Papers
The consideration of thesystem of parliamentary rewards
Language: en
Pages: 690
Authors: Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. Committee on the State of the Police of the Metropolis
Categories: Police
Type: BOOK - Published: 1817 - Publisher:

Books about The consideration of thesystem of parliamentary rewards
Some Account of the Hospital and Parish of St. Giles in the Fields, Middlesex
Language: en
Pages: 427
Authors: John Parton
Categories: London (England)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1822 - Publisher:

Books about Some Account of the Hospital and Parish of St. Giles in the Fields, Middlesex