Troy Fall Of Kings

High adventure and epic storytelling combine in the final novel in Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell's bestselling Troy trilogy.

Author: Stella Gemmell

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781409085362

Category: Fiction

Page: 672

View: 511

Download →

'In my pantheon of literary greats, David Gemmell stands alone . . . he put me on the path I still walk today' CONN IGGULDEN Darkness falls on the Great Green, and the Ancient World is fiercely divided. On the killing fields outside the golden city of Troy, forces loyal to the Mykene King mass. Among them is Odysseus, fabled storyteller and reluctant ally to the Mykene, who knows that he must soon face his former friends in deadly combat. Within the city, the Trojan king waits. Ailing and bitter, his hope is pinned on two heroes: his favourite son Hektor, and the dread Helikaon who will wreak terrible vengeance for the death of his wife at Mykene hands. War has been declared. As enemies, who are also kinsmen, are filled with bloodlust, they know that many of them will die, and that some will become heroes: heroes who will live for ever in a story that will echo down the centuries. "Gripping and fast-paced, intelligent and intensely readable...should appeal to anyone who enjoys an action-packed historical epic" (Joanne Harris)

Related Books

Troy: Fall Of Kings
Language: en
Pages: 672
Authors: Stella Gemmell, David Gemmell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-09-15 - Publisher: Random House

'In my pantheon of literary greats, David Gemmell stands alone . . . he put me on the path I still walk today' CONN IGGULDEN Darkness falls on the Great Green, and the Ancient World is fiercely divided. On the killing fields outside the golden city of Troy, forces loyal
Troy Fall of Kings
Language: en
Pages: 672
Authors: David Gemmell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-12-23 - Publisher: CCV Digital

Books about Troy Fall of Kings
Troy: Fall of Kings
Language: en
Pages: 671
Authors: David A. Gemmell
Categories: Troy (Extinct city)
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008 - Publisher:

Books about Troy: Fall of Kings
Troy: Shield Of Thunder
Language: en
Pages: 640
Authors: David Gemmell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-07-28 - Publisher: Random House

"This is how the oldest tales should be read and known. Gemmell is a master of plot, but his triumph is creating men and women so real that their trials are agony and their triumph is glorious" Conn Iggulden The war of Troy is looming, and all the kings of
The Immortal Throne
Language: en
Pages: 736
Authors: Stella Gemmell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-24 - Publisher: Random House

Perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, Joe Abercrombie and Robin Hobb, this is the thrilling and captivating sequel to The City from bestselling author Stella Gemmell. "A novelist of real power...Packed with shock twists, revelations and action...you'll be left breathless" -- SFX "A brutal visual world...vivid, motivated characters each